WCM BOARD OFFICERS & MEMBERS, 2024 PRESIDENT, WCM Honorable Jimmie Gardner Mayor, Prichard, AL, USA VICE PRESIDENT. INTERNATIONAL AFFAIRS Honorable Frank Jackson Former Mayor, Prairie View, TX, USA IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT, WCM Honorable Ed Jones Former Mayor, Grambling LA VICE PRESIDENT, NATIONAL ASSEMBLIES, Honorable Madame Aissatou Sow Diawara VICE PRESIDENT, TRUST Honorable Samuel Ings Former Mayor Pro Tem, City Commissioner, District 6, Orlando, FL, USA VICE PRESIDENT, TRADE Honorable Deborah Delgado Former President, NBC-LEO Councilwoman, Hattiesburg, MS, USA VICE PRESIDENT, TOURISM Honorable Angie Gardner Mayor, Eatonville, FL, USA VICE PRESIDENT, **TECHNOLOGY-TRANSFER,** Honorable Darryl Johnson Former Mayor, Mound Bayou, MS, USA VICE PRESIDENT, TWIN CITIES, Honorable Dr. Robert Ford, CEO DRF Industries, LLC, Houston, TX, USA
VICE PRESIDENT, TREASURY **Honorable Ronald Leverett** Mayor, Prairie View, TX, USA VICE PRESIDENT, TRAINING Honorable Alberta McCrory President/Founder, Historic Black Towns And Settlements Alliance, Inc. (HBTSA) Mayor, Hobson City, AL, USA
VICE PRESIDENT, NBC- LEO/NBCSL Honorable De'Keither Stamps Past President NBC-LEO Mississippi State Legislator, Jackson, MS, USA Public Service Commissioner, State of MS VICE PRESIDENT. WCM STATE CHAPTERS, PRESIDENT, WCM MS STATE CHAPTER. Honorable Lewis Johnson Councilman, Grenada, MS, USA VICE PRESIDENT NOMINATIONS/ BY LAWS Honorable Willie Calhoun Former Commissioner District Heights, MD USA VICE PRESIDENT for THE ALABAMA LEAGUE OF **MUNICIPALITIES (ALM)** Honorable Lawrence, "Tony" Haygood, Mayor Tuskegee, AL, USA (ALM, A Co-Founding Organization, 1984) Honorable Dr. Abdoulaye Mbengue, Honorable Lillie Martin, Mayor
Fairmount Heights, MD , USA, President
Maryland Conference of Black Mayors
Honorable Rohey Malick Lowe Mayor of Banjul, The Gambia
Honorable Rob Neal, President
International Black Broadcasters (IBBA) Hattiesburg, MS USA Honorable John Moss. Native American/Indigenous Peoples, Representative, Lawton, OK, USA Honorable Queen Mother,

Dr. Delois Blakely, Community Mayor, Harlem, NY,USA, & UN Representative

Honorable Dr. Hong, Tao-Tze, President,

WCM Representative, Banjul, The Gambia

of Cameroon Republic of Cameroon Honorable Austin Abraham, Mayor, Gaborone

Dr. Lisa Sylvester Acogny, Tanzania

City, Gaborone, Botswana

Honorable Madame Mayor

resident/Co Founder Refo

Accra, Ghana

Honorable Francis Opai Tetteh,

Honorable Roderick Clark, Mayor Union Springs, AL, USA

Honorable Augustin Tamba, Mayor, Yaounde, Nat. Pres., United Councils & Cities

The Federation of World Peace and Love Honorable William McMurray, President/Creator, The RAC, Detroit, I, USA Honorable H.E. Sheriff Baldeh,

Honorable Dr. John Armand

Chicago, IL, USA

Former Haitian Diplomate for Haiti

CORPORATE SEAL THE WORLD CONFERENCE OF MAYORS INC (The United Nations of Cities)

> **HONORABLE JOHNNY FORD, FOUNDER, 1984 SECRETARY GENERAL/CEO** Former Mayor, now Councilman Tuskegee, Alabama, USA

PRESS RELEASE FROM:

The Honorable Johnny Ford Founder/CEO. The World Conference of Mayors, Inc. (WCM)

Founding President/CEO, Historic Black Towns And Settlements Alliance, Inc.

DATE: December 29, 2024

SUBJECT: The WCM and the HBTSA mourn the passing of former President Jimmie Carter

On behalf of the Officers and members of both The World Conference of Mayors, Inc., and the Historic Black Towns And Settlements Alliance, Inc., we express our feelings of profound sorrow for the loss of the 39th President of these United States of America, The Honorable Jimmie Carter, national, and world leader, and humanitarian extraordinaire. We as elected and appointed officials in all levels of government will cherish our memory of him, and the special lesson learned from his legacy, that in government, and in life, true leadership is the giving of service to all mankind. We

Honorable John McGowan, CFO/TREASUER County Commissioner Bullock County, AL Former Mayor, (1985) Union Springs, AL, USA Honorable Allister Coward, Executive Director, National Policy Alliance (NPA) Canada Toronto, Ontario, Canada Honorable Chief Apostle Lennard Lucas Light City Church Former Louisiana Legislator New Orleans, LA, USA Honorable Efiong Eniang President, African World Expo, Detroit, MI, USA Honorable Vickie Moore Executive Director Alabama Conference of Black Mayors (ACBM) Former Mayor Slocomb, AL, USA Honorable Mayor Jason Ward. Former President, AL Conference of Black Mayors, Mayor, Lisman, AL,USA Honorable Dr. E. Faye Williams Ambassador/International President The Dick Gregory Society, Inc. Washington, DC, USA Honorable Dr. Kenneth Harris President/CEO National Business League Detroit MLUSA Honorable Leila Foley-Davis America's 1st Black Woman Mayor (1973) Councilwoman, Taft, OK, USA Honorable Kenya Cox 400 Years of African American History Commission Wichita, KS, USA Honorable Bobby Hunter. Former Harlem Globe Trotter Goodwill Ambassador, NY, NY, USA Honorable Mohamed Sillah, Sierra Leone, International Advisor Honorable Reverend Pam Fomunung President, Africa's Brain Bank Houston, TX,USA Honorable Charles DeBow, President, National Black Chamber of Commerce,

Washington D.C. USA Honorable C. Virginia Fields Former City Councilwoman N Y City, USA Former Borough President, Manhattan, USA And President of (NBLCH) Black Health,, USA

Honorable Sherman Copelin, Former Speaker Pro Tem, LA State Legislature, New Orleans, LA, USA

Honorable Moses Dekna Havnes Mayor of Buchanan, Liberia

PAST PRESIDENTS
Hon. Mayor Edward Jones, 2016-2022 Grambling, LA, USA

*Hon. Mayor Dr. James Walls, Jr. 2011-2016 District Heights, MD USA

*Hon. Mayor Ron Davis, 2008-2011 Prichard AL USA Hon. Min. of Interior Paul Antoine Bien-Aime,

2007-2008 Porta Prince, Haiti, *Hon. Mayor Ndiawar Toure, 2006-2007

Rufisque, Senegal, Hon. Mayor Murchinson Brown, 2004-06,

Port of Spain, Trinidad/Tobago Marion, AL USA Hon. Mayor Gary Loster, 2000-2001 Saginaw, Ml. USA

Hon. Mayor Paul Mba Abessole, 1999-2000

Liberville, Gabon, Africa Hon. Samba Faal, 1998-1999 Banjul, The Gambia, Africa Hon. Mayor Francis Bertrand, 1997-1998

Point Fortin, Trinidad, Tobago *Hon. Mayor David Humes , 1996-1997

Hayti Heigths, MO,USA Hon. Mayor Marie Atkins, 1994-1996

Kingston, Jamaica Hon. Mayor Mamadou Diop, 1992-1994

Sénégal, Africa, Hon. Mayor Thomas Barnes, 1991-1992

Gary, IND, USA Hon. Mayor Kwia Johnson, 1990-1991

Monrovia Liberia, Africa Hon. Mayor Johnny Ford, 1984-90

Tuskegee, AL

ADMINISTRATION

Gen. Counsel, Hon. Attorney Fred Gray Dep. Gen. Counsel, Hon. Christopher Ford Director General, Hon, Dr. Chevelle Hall Secretariat Hon. Dyann Robinson Deputy Secretariat, Hon. Jackie Walker